Is the college program the best way to get into disney?

Is the college program the best way to get into disney?

I have been out of school now for 3 years and shortly after I graduated I was all over the disney web site trying to find out how to get into the college program for animals. Sadly when emailing and sending in applications only got me "We are not looking for inters right now. Contact us in a few months." Well did an no one ever got back to me. I was kinda let down, but not deterred. I plan on going back to college soon to expand on my degree and was wondering would have better luck just applying for a regular job at disney or is the college program the way to go?
    All our dreams can come true. IF we have the courage to pursue them. - Walt Disney
    1995: Allstar Music
    2000: AllStar Movie
    2002/2004/2006: Disney Double Tree
    2009: Caribbean Beach Resort
    2014: Allstar Music

Re: Is the college program the best way to get into disney?

Quote Originally Posted by OneLilSpark17 View Post
    I have been out of school now for 3 years and shortly after I graduated I was all over the disney web site trying to find out how to get into the college program for animals. Sadly when emailing and sending in applications only got me "We are not looking for inters right now. Contact us in a few months." Well did an no one ever got back to me. I was kinda let down, but not deterred. I plan on going back to college soon to expand on my degree and was wondering would have better luck just applying for a regular job at disney or is the college program the way to go?