CP planning question!
    I've read most of what my app would show me in the search about international students doing the cp and I don't find any mention of my question so I figured I'd ask.

I'm currently an international student on a F1 visa studying at a private liberal arts college in central Ohio. I really want to do the WDW CP but my school's off campus study program won't approve it for a full semester and as I'm a double major I can't really afford the time off campus at this point. So one of my american friends and I were debating applying during senior year - this is far in advance seeing as we'll be juniors after the end of this coming week and finals - to do the program straight after graduation. I've read as much as I can get my hands on about international students but I'm still confused...

Would I apply as an international given I'm technically applying from an American college? Also, my F1 is only valid until the end of my senior year, does anybody know if I would have to renew it or if I can just switch to opt? I'm an English and History major but I'm looking seriously at working in the field of PR or something of the like and as such I'm thinking working with people would count as training...

Also, has anybody, american or international, done the semester after you graduate program? If so would you recommend it? What was your favorite part? And your least favorite?

Hope all that makes sense, any advice would be great, thanks!
    Last edited by DisneyMegs; 05-06-2012 at 09:40 AM.

Re: CP planning question!

I can't answer the first part. However, I did my last CP (plus extension CP) after I graduated. I didn't mind it, plus it's a good option for those who can't miss school
    Dream: Feb 12-16, 2012,Fantasy: 20-27, 2012, Dream: Sept 8-12, 2013,Magic: Jan 20-24, 2014,Dream: Sept 14-18, 2015
    TD Moderator