Planning a Family Reunion
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Planning a Family Reunion

Hi everyone!
    I'm trying to plan a family reunion for 14 families (46 people). This is my first time planning a WDW trip and family reunion. Does anyone have any tips? Trying to get the most we can while spending as little as we can.

Quote Originally Posted by Disney_Lover_15
    Hi everyone!
    I'm trying to plan a family reunion for 14 families (46 people). This is my first time planning a WDW trip and family reunion. Does anyone have any tips? Trying to get the most we can while spending as little as we can.
    46 people? Wow!

For a group that large, I would probably contact a certified Disney travel planner, as opposed to trying to plan it yourselves.

Not sure what your budget looks like, but I'd try and make it at least a 14 - 20 day thing if you can...with that many people, and the "reunion" aspect, you are going to want to split up, and yet still have "group time" , I suspect.

I'd look into the cabins at Fort Wilderness. 1 cabin will easily sleep a family of 4-6, and they have kitchenettes in them, and lounging areas so the kids and cousins can play and hang out while gramma takes a nap.

Or, look into AoA. The family suites would be perfect for you all, I suspect.
    B.C. (Before Child) '82, '87 - '95, 2004
    A.D. (After Daughter)
    2010 - 2 weeks @ CBR
    2011 - 3 in DC, 14 @ CBR
    2012 - 3 @ Uni Royal Pacific, 12 @ Pop
    2013 - 3 @ DLR | Contemporary, DCL Fantasy, POFQ
    2015 - 2 in DC, 3 @ Uni Portofino, 3 @ AKL, DCL Fantasy, 4 @ AoA

Quote Originally Posted by englanddg

46 people? Wow!

For a group that large, I would probably contact a certified Disney travel planner, as opposed to trying to plan it yourselves.

Not sure what your budget looks like, but I'd try and make it at least a 14 - 20 day thing if you can...with that many people, and the "reunion" aspect, you are going to want to split up, and yet still have "group time" , I suspect.