Dvc members

Thread: Dvc members

Dvc members

Will DVC members ever b able to participate in the free dining plans?

Quote Originally Posted by kristenpa2003 View Post
    Will DVC members ever b able to participate in the free dining plans?
    Most likely not.... Because many members are annual pass holders the only way for it to happen is by purchasing tickets (that's how other guests get it) with your room reservations. Just can't see how they would make it work for the majority of members.

Quote Originally Posted by dsyplanninmomma View Post

Most likely not.... Because many members are annual pass holders the only way for it to happen is by purchasing tickets (that's how other guests get it) with your room reservations. Just can't see how they would make it work for the majority of members.
    We purchase tix every time so it would def work for us

Re: Dvc members

I am new to DVC, but have done a lot of research. The way I understand it is that you have to pay rack rate for a room (with tickets) in order to get free dining. So I don't think DVC members are ever eligible for free dining unfortunately.

ETA: That's not to say you can't book a package from Disney on your own (separate from DVC) and get the discount, just not as a part of your DVC stay.
    Last edited by [email protected]; 05-06-2013 at 11:07 AM.
    Couldn't imagine life without WDW!
    Last Trip: Oct 2015
    Upcoming: Feb 2016
    Treehouses(2) Vaca. Villas(2) Poly(1) Contemporary(1) CSR(1) CBR(4) POR(1) Sports(4) OKW(1) SSR(2) AKL(1)
    **Oo-de-lally, Oo-de-lally, Golly, what a day!**

Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    I am new to DVC, but have done a lot of research. The way I understand it is that you have to pay rack rate for a room (with tickets) in order to get free dining. So I don't think DVC members are ever eligible for free dining unfortunately.