Disney with a 2 year old

Disney with a 2 year old

Hey everyone! I'm new to TalkDisney! Looking forward to getting advice and tips. I've been 3 times myself already but this is my first time with child.

Has anyone experienced Disney World with a 2 year old? My husband and I want to take our little girl in September of this year.

Yes - we took our daughter at 2 and 3. It was a blast. If you search there are some treads related to taking young kids. Our daughter did great we watched tons of Mickey Mouse club house before going and at the end when he says see you later or whatever we would always say see you in Disney World by the time we went out daughter couldn't wait to meet her friends. It was a blast.

We took our daughter when she was 2. We tried to keep her on her schedule with mid day park breaks and not staying out too late at night. It's hard because you want to do everything but we kept reminding ourselves we would be back. Were going again next week. She is now 5 and our son is 2. We have been watching the planning dvd. Whenever he sees a disney commercial he says "I'm going there!"

Quote Originally Posted by Kris315 View Post
    Yes - we took our daughter at 2 and 3. It was a blast. If you search there are some treads related to taking young kids. Our daughter did great we watched tons of Mickey Mouse club house before going and at the end when he says see you later or whatever we would always say see you in Disney World by the time we went out daughter couldn't wait to meet her friends. It was a blast.
    That's great! Our daughter loves Mickey Mouse (especially Minnie) and she knows all the characters on Mickeys Clubhouse so while she's so into it, we are dying to take her! She's kind of in the scared of character phase right now but I think since she knows the characters, it should be fine.

Quote Originally Posted by amor View Post